Sweetened Green Tea .Gold Peak

November 11, 2007 at 8:39 am | Posted in Green Tea, RTD Bottled Tea, Tea Reviews | 4 Comments

Your Image Thumbnailfound at Target next to the “calorie burning” crap, enviga (also owned by Coca-Cola) price <2 >1

label: nice, brings me a memory of sorta Western-cowboy
… where’s my horse and kettle….

sugar: 22g /8oz(240ml) almost like snapple 24/8oz, i think coke is like 34g/8oz …so… its sweet enough.

Taste:
-> sweet sensation
–> strange perfume-y around back of mouth …this must be the arrrrrroma
—> tea ! damn! ill be friggin damned! Coca-Cola managed to create more green-tea tasting drink better than Snapple?!
—–> astringency, oh, unfortunately at first taste one can feel a cruddy cheap-green tea teabag astringency settling on the tastebuds.
after 1-2 sips just like most tea drinks, taste changes and don’t feel all the details, remains only the sweetness as the major component.

Overall: ! surprised! it was not bad, and much better than snapple’s green tea crap, so it goes on my RTD list.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Gold Peak Sweetened Green Tea is the best tea I have ever tasted. At first I was very hesistant about drinking it since I have never seen or heard of it before, but now this is the only Green Tea I will purchase as long as it is supplied. The taste never changed even if I drunk on the same bottle for 2-3 days. It’s great. Thanks for such a great flavor!

  2. My mom bought me a bottle of this the other day and I took one drink and said “Wow! This is GOOD”, and it immediately became my new favorite bottled green tea. I actually quite like the astringency, as I don’t like sweet things very much.

  3. yeah its not bad
    ,
    if you prefer no sugar (and unmixed…as i like to call it… “pure tea” …aaaah)
    you can find itoen’s products(Teas Tea) even at Target or WholeFoods.

  4. Great if you want to be on the toilet non- stop. I guess it would be wonderful if I needed a laxative or on a diet.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

