Iced Green Tea powder instant tea .YamaMotoYama

August 29, 2007 at 11:08 pm | Posted in Green Tea, just green tea, Tea Reviews | 6 Comments

local market ~4$/1.something oz.

individual packets of instant tea powder destined for 8oz cold water.

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

lets see how it goes.

1 pack in 7oz water:
smell faintly grassy,
taste: very faint (1/7) grassy

2 pack in 8oz water:
faint-mild grassy smell,
taste: thick, milky, feel dust on tongue, faint 2.5/7 grassy, astringency.

😦 …ymy… come on… i know you can do it, but this is not it.

? too flavorless, no.no. YAMAmotoYAMA’s Green Tea bags are better. then again, you could always get some loose leaf tea…

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I actually love the mild, refreshing taste of this powdered green tea. I would recommend it for someone who doesn’t want an overpowering flavor.

  2. I love this tea. I definitely feel its healthy qualities in my body. I have spent nearly 40 minutes trying to find the best price on line so I can buy a case of it. I will use this over black tea, coffee and coke cola.

  3. I understand, however, powdered tea is a rather nasty substitute of drinking tea. sure its easy to make, but its a step down even from tea bags.
    If you love it so much, spending 40 minutes looking for dollar discounts is not a logical decision.
    I dont see what this green powder has to do with coffee or cola.

  4. I love this stuff too and was just doing a search where I could buy it online by the case too! That’s how I found this blog. It tastes really good sweetened with a little stevia. I drop two packets in a half liter bottle of water and I’m good to go.

  5. Were can I buy this product I’ve only see it at epcort live in n.c.now can I get it on line


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

