Japan Sencha .Kowa

November 5, 2006 at 2:01 am | Posted in Green Tea, just green tea, Sencha, Tea Reviews | 2 Comments

looseleaf 8.99 made by Kowa company (i think they’re into the coffee business.)
my bugger with this: they call it ‘Japan Sencha’ yet its made in Spain?

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

great packaging: airtight metal box (this should be a model to all who boast about their supposed ‘freshness’.)

dry leaf: varying shapes, some stem, some brown stem = “quality is low”

flavor: tastes green, astringency does not bother too much.

astringent continues in the aftertaste along with a lemony sensation.
if this is all sencha green tea leaf and nothing else thats good because i detect some lemon on my tongue. or maybe its the green twigs or something from the plant… i remember chewing tree leaves when young… but im pretty sure its lemony… i think i sense it in the smell as well.

buy again: yes. nah, made up my mind. i don’t think so.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Tried Kowa China Pu-erh…Love..Love..Love it…reminds me of the tea my mom would make for me as a child…I can not find this tea anywhere…it was given to me as a gift…PLEASE help me find it…I live in the Myrtle Beach South Carolina area…if you know of a company, that will ship to me please let me know…Thanks for your help…Barbara Hamberger

  2. sorry cant help, i got it at a Cost Plus World Market in Los Angeles…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

