Green Tea .UCC

November 4, 2006 at 5:53 pm | Posted in Green Tea, just green tea, RTD Bottled Tea, Tea Reviews | 3 Comments

Had a fun 15 minutes at Fujiya Market in Silverlake on Virgil, they had couple of ready to drink ‘real’ teas in the fridges. After tasting them, it wasnt too much excitement but at least it wasn’t a totally worthless experience.

Here we have a can of Green Tea made by ‘UCC’ Ueshima Coffee Co of Japan.
Can’s description is not far from the truth as i see it:
“we present: mild body and aroma to you”

maybe being refrigerated numbs my tastebuds but here it is: watery flavor 1.5/7 (I’m exaggerating), astringent 2/7, there is a little tiny sneaky lemon flavor but maybe its just me., aftertaste 0/7.

again: no. I’d choose the Ito En Green Tea bottle over any of these i took today.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I liked the tea. I had it at San Sai Japanese Grill. I would like to buy some, but I don’t know who sells it.

  2. you can find it in asian supermarket/markets/fast food stores.

    ordering online has high shipping (cans weigh alot)

  3. How I can buy this product ?
    Green Tea UCC can

    Regards,

    J.F


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

